It seems that Stax Records promotes some of the finest classic Christmas tunes. Maybe some find it too early for Christmas, but those classic tunes put you in another mood with some more groove than ‘Last Christmas’. Have it in mind for Christmas time. Listen to something different this year.

The tracklisting for ‘Christmas In Soulville’ is as follows:

1. Merry Christmas, Baby [take 1] : Otis Redding
2. Who Took The Merry Out Of Christmas : The Staple Singers
3. Winter Wonderland [take 2] : Booker T & The MG’s
4. The Mistletoe And Me (Album Version) : Isaac Hayes
5. Black Christmas : The Emotions
6. Santa Claus Wants Some Lovin’ (Album Version) : Albert King
7. White Christmas : Rance Allen Group
8. I’ll Be Your Santa Baby : Rufus Thomas
9. Please Come Home For Christmas : Little Johnny Taylor
10. What Do The Lonely Do At Christmas : The Emotions
11. Santa Claus Wants Some Lovin’ (Album Version) : Mack Rice
12. Winter Snow (Album Version) : Isaac Hayes
13. It’s Christmas Time Again (The Christmas Song) : The Temprees
14. Christmas Comes But Once A Year : Albert King
15. That Makes Christmas Day : Rufus Thomas

You can have a taste here: